San Francisco FlameThrowers Win 2017 AUDL Title


August 27, 2017

The San Francisco FlameThrowers outlast the Toronto Rush 30-29 in the 2017 AUDL Championship. It is San Francisco's first title as a franchise, and Beau Kittredge's fourth consecutive AUDL title; teammates Cassidy Rasmussen (3 AUDL titles; second straight), Marcelo Sanchez (3), Greg Cohen (3), and Kevin Cocks (3) join Kittredge as multi-year champions. Ben Burelle was nominated the Rush's Player of the Game, while Grant Lindsley was the FlameThrowers Player of the Game.